Richard Childress

Class of 2012



Founder, President and CEO of Richard Childress Racing. RCR has earned more than 190 victories and 12 NASCAR championships, including six in the Sprint Cup Series with the legendary Dale Earnhardt. RCR was the first organization to win championships in the Sprint Cup, XFINITY and Camping World Truck series. Childress was a driver in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series from 1969-1980.

This website uses cookies and similar technologies. By using this website, you are agreeing to our revised Privacy Policy (including our cookie policy) and our Terms of Use. OK

Use Of This Site Signifies That You Agree To The Terms Of Use
© 2020 International Motorsports Hall of Fame


ISC Track Sites