Rick Allen to host International Motorsports Hall of Fames 20th Annual Induction Ceremony
Published: March 28, 2011

    Rick Allen, a play-by-play announcer for SPEED will host the 20th Annual IMHOF Induction Ceremony, produced by JHE Production Group on April 14. FOX Sports and NASCAR found a diamond in the rough in Rick Allen. Now with eight years of experience under his belt as a television play-by-play announcer, Rick has solidified his place in the entertainment industry.

    “I’m honored to be hosting this year’s induction ceremony for the International Motorsports Hall of Fame. The greatest names in motorsports are enshrined within this organization and 2011 will enrich the quality for which it takes to be acknowledged,” commented Rick Allen.

    IMHOF Executive Director and Talladega Superspeedway Chairman Grant Lynch said: “The IMHOF is excited to have one of the best voices in the business help celebrate and honor the 2011 Induction of John Holman, Jan Opperman, Maurice Petty, Brian Redman and Rex White. The IMHOF induction is one of the most impressive and classy functions that I have ever attended. When you think about the entire list of great motorsports heroes who have been enshrined into the IMHOF over the past twenty years you know you are at an historically important function. We have another great class of inductees who represent a wide range of motorsports and when you add in the celebrity list of special presenters we know it is going to be a memorable evening. I would encourage anyone who is a motorsports fan to come and visit us for the induction ceremony.”

    Special presenters for the evening include 1990 inaugural IMHOF Inductee Junior Johnson, longtime motorsports journalist Dick Berggren, NASCAR’s vice president of competition Robin Pemberton, founder of the Amelia Island Concours d’Elegance Bill Warner and 1991 IMHOF Inductee Ned Jarrett. Additional Hall of Famers attending includes Richard Petty, Bobby Allison, Jerry Cook, Ray Fox, Mel Kenyon, and Cotton Owens.

    Also to be honored are 2010 Driver of the Year, Jimmie Johnson with presenter Rick Hendrick and 2010 ARCA champion Patrick Sheltra with presenter Ken Shrader.

    Individual tickets are $125 and a table for eight may be reserved for $1,000 by calling 1-256-315-4631. Visa, MasterCard and Discover are accepted.

Skip to content